Finding My Way Back

When you order a hamburger and  you don’t want the roll, tell your server, then we won’t waste a roll.

Duck fat fries are back on the menu.

The vegetarian sampler plate is selling well. I suppose vegetarians are people too. Sort of.

I had a very difficult Summer for me, and some of the people in my life.

I’m really tired of seeing young people in my life fight cancer.

I like fried green tomatoes, and Fried Green Tomatoes.

I haven’t felt like writing this blog lately for various reasons.

I’m thinking it’s gonna be the Cubs and the Blue Jays in the World Series.

It sure isn’t gonna be the Red Sox.

I had a nice time at the SPAC Food and Wine Festival.

I’ve really got to get to some restaurants outside of Saratoga.  Peck’s Arcade is at the top of my list.

I don’t do well with clutter.

If you have a real allergy, please tell your server. If you do not have a real allergy, but just don’t like something, be honest and say “I don’t like……..”  Here’s why :  http://www.bostonglobe.com/magazine/2015/10/14/why-food-allergy-fakers-need-stop/PB6uN8NF3eLWFjXnKF5A9K/story.html

A few words about some items on the new Fall :

Endive salad – Elegant

Chicken Livers with grapes and pickled cranberries – Fun

Pickle Plate with home-made bread and house made butter – Funner

Pork Rillettes, Country Pâté, and Duck Liver Mousse – Frenchy French

Swordfish – Mediterranean

Chicken – Gone

Venison – Spectacular

Vegetarian Sampler – Necessary

Turkish Custard with Figs and Honey – Interesting

Hooray Mets

This is a pretty short post, I need some time to get back into the swing of things.  I’m guessing there are some significant changes coming in my life.  More to follow on that. Maybe tomorrow night.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Finding My Way Back

Leave a Reply

