A Quick Short.

“I’m sorry, we are out of the cavatelli tonight. I do hear the other two selections are very good.”

Sometimes I leave work items (like menus) on the kitchen table and my 2 and 4 year-old kids scribble on them.

Actually, my 4 year-old knows better.

I listened to Smokey Robinson at work a lot recently. Not everyone noticed.

Have I mentioned that the current lamb dish at The Wine Bar is excellent?

Beer.

I like beagles named Sam. I’ve had several.

Sometimes the service in a restaurant makes the food seem better than it is.

I don’t think it matters what kind of shoes I wear.

Sometimes the food in a restaurant makes the service seem better than it is.

Stubborn dogs those beagles.

Combine 1 cup of peanut butter, 1 cup of sugar, and 1 egg.  Bake as for peanut butter cookies. You’ll be flabbergasted.

More beer.

Morbier.

I never see vim without vigor.

I am sometimes reminded of the children’s story The Emperor’s New Clothes when it comes to restaurants.

I do see vigor without vim.

The food service industry is one business that if you don’t really want to be in can be very difficult. Especially if you’re sensitive.

I don’t mind raising my own children. In fact, I enjoy it.

I’m just not into raising other people’s children, especially if they’re grown up.

I’m going to make something for Chowderfest that very few people make. Clam chowder.

As I prepare my staff for my 6-8 week recovery from my foot surgery, I also contemplate what sort of project I can tackle.

I enjoy this blog, so I think I’ll upgrade it from my free space on WordPress, and make it more attractive. I also need to upgrade my personal profile.

I had my first negative comment to this blog yesterday by an individual who doesn’t know me, doesn’t understand sarcasm, and didn’t read the post carefully. Yup, it’s a real blog now.

Meat cures veganism.

I’ve run up Mt. Marcy more that once, now I have a big belly. What in the name of Hell happened?

Beer.

More beer.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

